Kiprop , Chepkorir winners of Iten International marathon



Luke Kiprop wins Iten international marathon

Upcoming Luke Kiprop and seasonal runner Naomi Chepkorir were the winners of second edition Iten international marathon, Elgeyo marakwet county on Sunday 12th November .

They braved the cold and fog weather to emerge victorious for both men and women in a well renowned home of champions.

Kiprop was timed 1.12.49 to clinch the title, while Charles kimeli was second clocking 2.14.26 followed by Edwin Yator in third timing 2.14.46.

Naomi Chepkorir braved the foggy weather to win Iten International marathon

In women category Chepkorir  clinch top honours in 2.32.36, as Lina Kaino was placed second clocking 2.34.36 as Caroline Kimosop closed the top three timed 2.36.36.

In 10km men Reuben Longosiwa won clocking 28.32 , Nelson Langat and Johana Erot were second and third respectively clocking 28.44 and 28.46.

In women category Miriam Chebet won timed 32.53 , while Christine Chesire was placed second 33.09 Belinda Chemutai was third 33.18.

The event was graced by sports cabinet secretary Ababu Namwamba , Roads cabinet secretary Murkomen,  Wesley Korir governors  led by  host Wesley rotich, Stephen Sang (Nandi) ,  Jonathan Bii (Uasin Gishu), among others with national and county officials.

Kiprop , Chepkorir winners of Iten International marathon Kiprop , Chepkorir winners of Iten International marathon Reviewed by Charlton on November 13, 2023 Rating: 5

No comments